Chronological order of discworld books

8.35  ·  9,559 ratings  ·  875 reviews
Posted on by
chronological order of discworld books

Discworld Reading Order - Discworld Emporium

Currencies are for browsing purposes only. Note: all transactions will be processed with sterling currency. The Discworld itself grew to become one of the most richly detailed and inventive fantasy worlds in the history of the written word. Indeed, he referred to the first couple of books as 'Essays in the craft'. Here we offer you a list of novels grouped by their main characters. This selection has been put together to reflect this fact.
File Name: chronological order of discworld
Size: 61263 Kb
Published 03.03.2019

Best Discworld Novels - The Ultimate Top 40 Ranking of Terry Pratchett's Books

I hear reading them in publication order is a bad idea, so I decided to come Other starter novels include The Colour of Magic (discussed above), Equal Rites, .

The Timeline

The Discworld is a series of 40 different novels published from up to The novels of this series are based on the comic fantasy genre and are written by English novelist Terry Pratchett. The series is set in a fictional world known as Discworld. The Discworld is a flat disc, which rests on the backs of 4 elephants. The series deals with the political, scientific and cultural issues of the society in a comic and satirical manner. The series has sold more than 80 million copies in different countries of the world and in 37 different languages. The series is so popular among the masses that a number of adaptations have been made, including graphic novels, computer games and television series.

This section of L-Space is maintained by esmi lspace. Dios helps Khuft found Djelebeybi. Dios is sent back in time years in Pyramids. This may be even further back because what if Djel counts 1 year as 1 rotation of the disk? The Great Wall is constructed.

What’s in the Discworld Reading Order?

Welcome to the Discworld, a parallel time and place which might sound and smell very much like our own, but which looks completely different…. All the Discworld novels take place on a flat, circular world which sits on the back of four elephants, which stand on the back of a giant star turtle. Although this world may look and sound completely different to our own, the Discworld novels explore a multitude of very human issues. Younger Readers. The Long Earth.

Each book takes place on the flat Discworld, on the back of a turtle. This turtle floats along in space, and its inhabitants work to make their worlds better or live their lives. Kings die, the policemen watch the streets, and sometimes Death has to step in when the Auditors want to wipe out life. There is the traditional Discworld reading order, which is listed here , which is the order Terry wrote them up until his death. Instead, I read them out of order, depending on what was at the library and know there is more than one Discworld reading order, depending on your preferences.

3 thoughts on “What order should I be reading the Discworld books in? - Science Fiction & Fantasy Stack Exchange

  1. Discworld is a comic fantasy book series written by the English author Terry Pratchett , set on the Discworld , a flat planet balanced on the backs of four elephants which in turn stand on the back of a giant turtle.

  2. The Discworld Novels (in chronological order by publication date): Going Postal – One from the middle of the series, a book showcasing some of Terry's incredible narrative pace, structure and humour Soul Music – For the musician in you.

Leave a Reply